Board of Directors 2008 – 2009

Association for Rural and Small Libraries
Board of Directors
2008 – 2009
(Election of July, 2008) – revised 6/29/09
Past President President Vice Pres/President-Elect
Don Reynolds(term exp ‘09) Patty Hector(term exp ‘10) Timothy Owens (term exp ‘11)
Director Assistant System Director Consultant for Public Library Networking
Nolichucky Regional Library North Bay, North State & Mtn Library Development Section
Morristown, Tennessee Valley Coop Lib Systems North Carolina State Library
(423) 586.6251 Santa Rosa, California Raleigh, North Carolina
Don.Reynolds@state.tn.us (707) 544.0142 ext. 103 (919) 807.7424
pattynbc@sonic.net timothy.owens@ncdcr.gov
Carolyn Ashcraft (term exp ‘10) Sonja Plummer-Morgan(term exp ’11) Ex-officioEditor,Rural Library
Services Newsletter
State Librarian Director, Turner Memorial library Susan Hill Pieper, Director
Arkansas State Library Presque Isle, Maine Paulding County Library
Little Rock, Arkansas (207) 764.257 Paulding, Ohio
(501) 682.1526 sonjaplummer@presqueisle.lib.me.us (419) 399.2032
cashcraft@asl.lib.ar.us susanhillpieper@gmail.com
Andrea Berstler (term exp ’11) Steve Seale (term exp ’11) Ex-officioALA, OLOS
Branch Manager Continuing Education Consultant Satia Orange 
Henrietta Hankin Branch Library Northeast Texas Library System Director, Office for Lit/Outreach Services
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania Garland, Texas American Library Association
(610) 321.1707 (972) 205.2570 Chicago, Illinois
aberstler@ccls.org sseale@netls.org (800) 545.2433 ext. 4295
sorange@ala.org
Rose Chenoweth (term exp ‘10) Lynette Sloan(term exp ‘10)
Library Development Consultant Director Ex-officio – WebJunction
Alliance Library System Fort Loudoun Regional Library Chrystie Hill
East Peoria, Illinois Athens, Tennessee Director, Community Services
(309) 694.9200 ext. 2110 (423) 745.5194 WebJunction
rchenoweth@alliancelibrarysystem.com lynette.sloan@state.tn.us Seattle, Washington
(206) 336.9204
Larry Grieco (term exp ‘09) Mary Pasek Williams (term exp ‘09) hillc@oclc.org
Director Department Head, Patron Services
Gilpin County Public Library Oak Lawn Public Library Convener
Black Hawk, Colorado Oak Lawn IL 60453 Carla Lehn
(303) 582.0161 (708) 422.4990 Library Programs Consultant
lgrieco@co.gilpin.co.us librarymrpwilliams@gmail.com California State Library
Sacramento, California
Becky Heil(term exp ‘09) (916) 653.7743
ARSL Treasurer clehn@library.ca.gov
Director
Dubuque County Library Sys
Farley, Iowa
(563) 744.3577
beckyh@dubcolib.lib.ia.us

Comments are closed.