Board of Directors 2009-2010

Association for Rural and Small Libraries
Board of Directors
2009 – 2010
(Election of July, 2009) – revised 8/26/09
Past President President Vice Pres/President-Elect
Patty Hector(term exp ‘10) Timothy Owens (term exp ‘11) Sonja Plummer-Morgan (term exp ’12)
Assistant System Director Consultant for Public Library Networking Director, Turner Memorial Library
NorthNet Library System Library Development Section Presque Isle, Maine
Santa Rosa, California North Carolina State Library (207) 764.2571
(707) 544.0142 ext. 103 Raleigh, North Carolina sonjaplummer@presqueisle.lib.me.us
pattynbc@sonic.net (919) 807.7424
timothy.owens@ncdcr.gov
Carolyn Ashcraft (term exp ‘10) Becky Heil(2nd term exp ‘12) Ex-officio - Editor, Rural Library 
State Librarian ARSL Treasurer Services Newsletter
Arkansas State Library Director Susan Hill Pieper, Director
Little Rock, Arkansas Dubuque County Library Sys Paulding County Library
(501) 682.1526 Farley, Iowa Paulding, Ohio
cashcraft@asl.lib.ar.us (563) 744.3577 (419) 399.2032
beckyh@dubcolib.lib.ia.us susanhillpieper@gmail.com
Andrea Berstler (term exp ’11) Dwight McInvaill(term exp ’12) Ex-officioALA?????
Branch Manager Director
Henrietta Hankin Branch Library Georgetown County Library
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania Georgetown, South Carolina
(610) 321.1707 (843) 545.3304
aberstler@ccls.org dmcinvaill@georgetowncountysc.org
Rose Chenoweth (term exp ‘10) Steve Seale (term exp ’11)
Library Development Consultant Continuing Education Consultant
Alliance Library System Northeast Texas Library System
East Peoria, Illinois Garland, Texas
(309) 694.9200 ext. 2110 (972) 205.2570
rmcheno122@gmail.com sseale@netls.org
Jim Connor (term exp ’11) Lynette Sloan(term exp ‘10)
President Director
Trustee College Fort Loudoun Regional Library Convener
Hastings, Nebraska Athens, Tennessee Carla Lehn
(402) 461.6425 (423) 745.5194 Library Programs Consultant
trusteecollege@msn.com lynette.sloan@state.tn.us California State Library
Sacramento, California
Larry Grieco (2nd term exp ‘12) (916) 653.7743
Director clehn@library.ca.gov
Gilpin County Public Library
Black Hawk, Colorado
(303) 582.0161
lgrieco@co.gilpin.co.us

Leave a Reply