2012 ARSL Scholarship Recipients

The Association for Rural and Small Libraries offers three annual conference scholarships to promote the organization and the conference. The Dr. Bernard Vavrek Scholarship goes to a current LIS student and the Founders and Ken Davenport Scholarships go to current library professionals.

Thank you to our ARSL Premier Members who have helped make these scholarships possible through a $10 contribution as part of their membership and a special thanks to the ARSL Scholarship Committee for their work in selecting scholarship recipients.

ARSL Conference Scholarship Winners for 2012

Bernard Vavrek Scholarship
Juliette L. Elmore
Student, Clarion University and Library Director, Oakland City-Columbia Township Public Library, Indiana

Founders Scholarship
Hope Decker
Cohocton Public Library, New York

Ken Davenport Scholarship
Kate Skinner
Library Manager, Chewelah Public Library, Washington

We look forward to sharing blog posts from Juliette, Hope and Kate when they share about their conference experience!

And thank you to the state library agencies who are providing additional scholarships for rural librarians to attend the conference in September.

One Response to “2012 ARSL Scholarship Recipients”

  1. Becky Heil says:

    Congratulations to all our winners! I’m looking forward to meeting everyone in Raleigh next month.