Contact Us

ARSL Headquarters

The address and phone number to contact the Association’s Headquarters is:

201 E. Main St., Ste. 1405
Lexington, Kentucky 40507
859-514-9178
szach@amrms.com

2012-2013 Board of Directors

We love hearing from our membership and constituents. Please feel comfortable emailing anyone on our Board.

Immediate Past President

Andrea Berstler (2nd term exp ‘14)ARSL Board 9.2013
Director
Wicomico Public Library
122 S Division St
Salisbury, MD  21801
Phone 410.749.3612 ext 113
Fax 410.548.2968
www.wicomicolibrary.org
Andrea.Berstler@gmail.com

President

Tena Hanson (term exp ‘15)
Library Director
Estherville Public Library
613 Central Avenue
Estherville, IA 51334
(712) 362-7731
thansonlibrarian@gmail.com

Vice President/President-Elect

Donna Brice (2nd term exp ’16)
Director – Eastern Lancaster County Library
11 Chestnut Drive
New Holland, PA 17557
(717) 354.0525
dbrice@elancolibrary.org

Board Members

Tameca Beckett (term exp ’15)
Youth Services Librarian
Laurel Public Library
101 E. 4th Street
Laurel, DE 19956
(302) 362-9244
Tameca.beckett@lib.de.us

Judy Calhoun (term exp ’16)
Regional Director, Southeast
Arkansas Regional Library
107 E. Jackson
Monticello AR 71655
(870) 367-8584
dirsearl01@gmail.com

Paul D Healey, JD, PhD (term exp ‘14)
Senior Instructional Services Librarian
Assoc. Prof, Library Admin.
Albert E. Jenner, Jr. Law Lib.
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
504 E. Pennsylvania
Champaign, IL 61820
(217) 244-8500
phealey@illinois.edu

Kieran Hixon (term exp ’16)
Technology Consultant,
Colorado State Library
P.O. Box 313
Florence CO 81226
(719) 371-0034
kieran.hixon@gmail.com

Jet Kofoot (term exp ’15)
Library Consultant, Iowa Library Services, N Central Dist.
201A N. Phillips St.
Algona IA 50511
(866) 642-7918
jet.kofoot@lib.state.ia.us

Lisa Lewis (term exp ’15)
Library Operations Supervisor
Safford City/Graham County Library
808 7th Avenue
Safford AZ 85546
(928) 432-4156
llewis@ci.safford.az.us

Carolyn Petersen (term exp ’13)
Asst. Program Manager,
Library Development
Washington State Library
P.O. Box 42460
Olympia, WA 98504-2460
(360) 704-5200
Carolyn.petersen@sos.wa.gov

Chris Rippel (term exp ’14)
Central Kansas Library System
1409 Williams St.
Great Bend KS 67530
(620) 792-4865
cripple@ckls.org

Gail Sheldon (term exp ’15)
Director
Somerset County Library System
11767 Beechwood Street
Princess Anne, MD 21853
(410) 651-0852 ext 111
www.somelibrary.org
gsheldon@somelibrary.org

Cal Shepard (term exp ’14)
State Librarian
State Library of North Carolina
4640 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-4640
(919) 807-7410
cal.shepard@ncdcr.gov

Mary Stenger (term exp ’16)
Director, Southern Area Library
RR 1 Box 44C
Lost Creek WV 26385
(304) 745-4865
mary.stenger@clark.lib.wv.us

Elizabeth Watson (term exp ’16)
Director,
Duplin County Library
107 Bowden Drive
Kenansville NC 28349-0930
(910) 296-2117
elizabeth.watson@duplincountync.com

Convener

Carla Lehn
Library Programs Consultant
California State Library
900 N Street
Sacramento, California
(916) 653.7743
carla.lehn@library.ca.gov

Past Board Rosters

2011-2012
2010-2011
2009-2010